☁tell me what you think

Hello friend,

I’ve found a couple of interesting articles and wanted to know what you think about them, please take a look here continue reading

Faithfully, Mel

From: sezi336joza [mailto:]
Sent: Friday, May 05, 2017 1:10 AM
To: mel.spooner@ntlworld.com
Subject: **purrrson

You’re saying that rape and false allegations of rape are equally bad, or at least deserving of the same punishment.

I’m saying that having to stand trial for a false rape allegation (which is a significantly worse outcome than most wrongfully accused ever have to endure) is worse than the most common type of campus rape. That’s all. It’s not terribly more extreme than your position.

(In fact, I’d say it’s less extreme, since I’m just playing a game of “Would You Rather?” and you’re actually calling for extreme prosecution of false rape accusers, something which is clearly untenable.)

I think you’ve had a visceral reaction to flippant but semantically accurate language used to talk about rape which has caused you to suspend your critical faculties and spew condescension and ad hominems.

Sent from Mail for Windows 10

About Mel Griffiths

I live and work in Nottingham, England and am blind. This blog is often centred around things that happen to me because of being blind. This is my space to write and sometimes people will disagree with what I write, but its the one place I have in which to be frank and honest. I also like to reflect on the funnier side of life from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

