Ten Days to Go!

Sitting here thinking about our wedding in less than two weeks’ time and realise that I’ve blogged very little about it. Truth is, it’s been very easy to organise. Partly because Gav is far more organised than I am, but also, having the ceremony and the reception all in the same place that we’re staying makes for very little need for logistics!

Last weekend was my hen night which was fantastic! I had three very good friends to stay and on the Saturday afternoon I did a practise try on of my dress, partly because I wanted to be sure all was OK, but also, as I’m going to be enlisting their help with the dress on the day it was a good chance to have a trial run. Once we were sure that all was fine with the dress, we started on the Champagne!

In the evening we went into Nottingham and met up with 8 other friends, some from work. We had a lovely meal and cocktails at Fat Cats Café Bar which I’d very much recommend. It gets very noisy and lively downstairs, quieter upstairs but still with that buzz you get from a lively venue. Afterwards we came back here, the four of us, and carried on drinking till the early hours! I didn’t deserve a hangover free day on the Sunday, but I had one. We had a lovely chill-out morning before my friends went back to Birmingham/London.

I’d like to point out here that, despite my being eight years older than Gav, we were still up and lively when the stags were all in bed. They had their stag party up in Stockton-on-Tees where we’ve decided we’ll all have to go later in the year, simply for those who haven’t tried one to sample the delicacy that is a Teesside Parmo!

So, here I am, ten days to go. Am I stressed? Not a bit of it! Everything’s more or less in place and I can’t wait to go down to Devon on Friday to start the party! We have some friend’s fifth wedding anniversary on Saturday, a free day on Sunday and then everyone starts arriving for the wedding.

Bring it on!

About Mel Griffiths

I live and work in Nottingham, England and am blind. This blog is often centred around things that happen to me because of being blind. This is my space to write and sometimes people will disagree with what I write, but its the one place I have in which to be frank and honest. I also like to reflect on the funnier side of life from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

