So Why do I Feel So Sad?

Had a call today to tell me that as soon as arrangements are made, Jasmine will be going to her new home to the couple in Ipswich who I wrote about. At times I really doubted that Guide Dogs would listen to me, so I am very relieved that it has all worked out finally for Jasmine.

So why am I so sad? Maybe today I realise that it is final. Jasmine is about to move on and I’ve done the last thing I can do for her by making sure she goes to a good home. I don’t miss Jasmine the worker, but I miss Jasmine the dog so so much.

Be happy Bambin! XX

About Mel Griffiths

I live and work in Nottingham, England and am blind. This blog is often centred around things that happen to me because of being blind. This is my space to write and sometimes people will disagree with what I write, but its the one place I have in which to be frank and honest. I also like to reflect on the funnier side of life from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So Why do I Feel So Sad?

  1. lgonse says:

    Thank you for your update. I understand how you must feel. Next to a pet dying, when one leaves your care and your life, you feel an empty spot. How wonderful that you saw this through to the end and Jasmine now has a life to live that doesn’t include working as a Guide dog.

Leave a Reply

