Jasmine Withdrawn

After just over two weeks at Guide Dogs, I have found out today that Jasmine has been withdrawn from the guide dog programme. This means that she is no longer a working guide dog.

Now I’m just waiting to see if Guide Dogs will release her. If they do, I have found a home for her with a very nice sounding couple in Ipswich who have provided a home to a retired guide dog in the past. They are very eager to have Jasmine so I can only hope.

So that’s that. I’m very sad. I worked hard with Jasmine and formed a very close bond despite our difficulties.

About Mel Griffiths

I live and work in Nottingham, England and am blind. This blog is often centred around things that happen to me because of being blind. This is my space to write and sometimes people will disagree with what I write, but its the one place I have in which to be frank and honest. I also like to reflect on the funnier side of life from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Jasmine Withdrawn

  1. Debz says:

    That’s good that they’ve agreed to withdraw her, and I hope she is released so that she can be rehomed with the couple you’ve found – they sound ideal! It must be difficult and sad for you, but often the right choices in life are 😦

  2. Linda Gonse says:

    It is sad. But, you are making loving and knowledgeable choices for Jasmine. There are no regrets in that. I’m sorry for your loss, but hopeful for Jasmine’s future, due to your unselfishness and positive action.

  3. Torietorie says:

    Hi Mell. I’m sorry to hear that Jasmine has been withdrawn, but if she is snapping at you then something must be causing it. Did you ever find out why she was snapping?

  4. Torie says:

    I didn’t mean to have my name twice by the way.

Leave a Reply

