Wedding Rings

Today we collected our wedding rings. We ordered them at the beginning of this month but as Gav’s had to be made we had to wait till today to collect them. Mine is a simple gold band. I didn’t want anything more elaborate than that as my engagement ring is so beautiful that I didn’t want anything that would take away from that.

If you live in the Nottingham area and want to buy jewellery that’s maybe a little bit different or something of an individual nature, I would recommend Solitaire Jewellers on Pelham Street. They give excellent, friendly and professional service and sell some really lovely things.

In other wedding news, we have started paying for everything now which makes it seem very close. Next week I’m going to look for the dress!

Gav’s ring is lovely, it’s a wider gold band which looks like two narrower ones side by side. When you hold it, it looks massive, but once on his finger it looks very neat and stylish.

About Mel Griffiths

I live and work in Nottingham, England and am blind. This blog is often centred around things that happen to me because of being blind. This is my space to write and sometimes people will disagree with what I write, but its the one place I have in which to be frank and honest. I also like to reflect on the funnier side of life from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wedding Rings

  1. lgonse says:

    Congratulations to you both! Will your Guide dog be part of the wedding? Maybe the ring bearer?

    My husband and I both had plain wide gold bands when we married. They say “I’m truly and happily married” better than rings encrusted with diamonds.

Leave a Reply

