Absolutely Hilarious!

I’m staying with my parents this weekend and my sister called earlier today to ask me if I wanted to go and see Bill Bailey with her at Ashton Gate. I hadn’t really seen him in much but as the tickets weren’t expensive I decided to go along.

I can honestly say that it was the funniest show I have ever been to! I’ve really missed out by not going to see this very talented performer before. He does excellent stand-up as well as some very amusing songs. he originally comes from Bristol, so had a lot of good humoured digs at Bristol and west country people, including a very funny rendition of the rap song, White Lines, which, if my memory serves me correctly was by Grand master Flash, done in the style of a Bristol Hip-Hop band! He also did Hallelujah by Leonard Cohen in the style of KraftWerk which was so funny!

I could be here all night writing about the show, but I honestly don’t think I can do it justice! Go and see him if you get the chance. My sister and I both agree that part of his appeal is that he’s just like any bloke you’d know, and he derives a lot of his material from situations that we’ve all found ourselves in.

About Mel Griffiths

I live and work in Nottingham, England and am blind. This blog is often centred around things that happen to me because of being blind. This is my space to write and sometimes people will disagree with what I write, but its the one place I have in which to be frank and honest. I also like to reflect on the funnier side of life from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Absolutely Hilarious!

  1. Adam says:

    Bill Bailey – funny guy. The gig sounds like a top do.

Leave a Reply

