My First visit to Nottingham Play House

A couple of weeks ago, we found out, thanks to the power of Twitter, that Shappi Khorsandi would be appearing at Nottingham Play House. This is someone we both wanted to see very much so we were on the phone first thing next morning to buy some tickets. One of the things we ask, when attending a new venue, is whether we can arrange for a member of staff to meet us on arrival to help us collect our tickets, find our seats etc. We were told that we couldn’t pre-arrange this but that we should make ourselves known to the staff. This always amuses me as if I could recognise a staff member, I’d probably be able to locate the box office! when we arrived it couldn’t have been easier. the box office is a large desk immediately facing you when you go in the door, and the staff behind it greeted us when we arrived. They were very friendly and helpful throughout so definitely another venue to recommend.

Jon Richardson and Shappi Khorsandi were excellent. I’d recommend them both for a very funny and entertaining performance. Shappi Khorsandi referred to a book which she has written which I’m off to search for as I reckon it’d be an excellent read.

About Mel Griffiths

I live and work in Nottingham, England and am blind. This blog is often centred around things that happen to me because of being blind. This is my space to write and sometimes people will disagree with what I write, but its the one place I have in which to be frank and honest. I also like to reflect on the funnier side of life from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

