Virgin Media – A Conclusion

After the problem with the card, I rang and complained and Virgin Media agreed to send someone out with a new card to install it for us. The guy arrived yesterday with no idea what he was having to do. Fortunately though he had a spare card on him and installed it, also switching Audio Description back on for us.

So the saga ends. I’m not entirely pleased with the level of customer service we received but the job has been done and all is now working correctly which is the main thing.

About Mel Griffiths

I live and work in Nottingham, England and am blind. This blog is often centred around things that happen to me because of being blind. This is my space to write and sometimes people will disagree with what I write, but its the one place I have in which to be frank and honest. I also like to reflect on the funnier side of life from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Virgin Media – A Conclusion

  1. fleurette67 says:

    Glad everything was fine in the end
    Hi Mel! I’m glad to read here that the Virgin Media saga ended in the way it should, with you getting a new card and getting your audio description back. I’m surprised that the man who came to deal with that wasn’t even told that he must put in a new card for you, but it was lucky that he had a card with him which he could put in for you. Hopefully you’ll have no more problems with Virgin Media!

Leave a Reply

