Birthday Outing

Had a lovely evening on Saturday, the day before my birthday. We went to the Theatre Royal to see Enjoy by Alan Ayckbourn, and for a meal at Prezzo beforehand.

Prezzo was very good, excellent food, a very nice house wine and very helpful staff who were natural and unobtrusive with their help.

Enjoy was a slightly odd play, with a very dark ending but some excellent funny lines too. It was very well acted so over all I’d say I enjoyed it. I had a slightly scary moment when someone knocked on a door on stage, Jasmine leapt up and I really thought she’d bark! Fortunately she didn’t, but she was very alert and watchful throughout the play, unlike Jade who used to sleep through them.

Theatre Royal staff once again couldn’t do enough for us. It really makes a difference when we have such positive experiences with people we meet when out. Many people don’t realise how badly an unhelpful person can affect what should be a good time. fortunately, none of this happened on Saturday and we had a wonderful evening.

About Mel Griffiths

I live and work in Nottingham, England and am blind. This blog is often centred around things that happen to me because of being blind. This is my space to write and sometimes people will disagree with what I write, but its the one place I have in which to be frank and honest. I also like to reflect on the funnier side of life from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Birthday Outing

  1. glad
    hi mel i’m so glad your evening was good and staff were helpful, an eating place i’ll have to try. happy birthday again! hugs.

  2. soulsmystery says:

    Belated happy birthday
    Hi, and belated happy birthday for Sunday. I’m glad you had such a brilliant time.

  3. fleurette67 says:

    Glad you had a good outing
    Hi Mel! I’m glad you had such a good birthday outing, going to a play and to a nice restaurant. Thank goodness Jasmine didn’t bark when there was a knock at the door in the play, but I can understand you not being used to her being alert during the play instead of sleeping. Maybe she’ll start to sleep through plays if you take her to a few more of them.

Leave a Reply

