Home Improvement Saga Update

The guy who was supposed to come today to clear the ivy so that the fence can be replaced cancelled yesterday. Hope this is a one-off as the planning was that he’d do my garden on a regular basis.

The front windows are being replaced on 29th March.

A lot of money to hand over in the next few weeks. What’s really scary is that I look at my savings account a bit like I’d look at monopoly money. Lets hope I’m luckier in real life than I am in monopoly!

About Mel Griffiths

I live and work in Nottingham, England and am blind. This blog is often centred around things that happen to me because of being blind. This is my space to write and sometimes people will disagree with what I write, but its the one place I have in which to be frank and honest. I also like to reflect on the funnier side of life from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Home Improvement Saga Update

  1. soulsmystery says:

    I really hope the man who was oging to repair your fence gets a hold of you soon and at least apologises for not turning up.
    I know the feeling with money, I’m watching mine now too, seeing as I’m now a full-time uni student.

  2. fleurette67 says:

    All the best for the home improvements!
    Hi Mel! I’m sorry to read here that the man who was supposed to clear away the ivy and deal with the fence cancelled his appointment yesterday: here’s hoping he’ll be more reliable in future! I also hope that there won’t be any problems with getting your new windows fitted: I especially hope that this job won’t be more than you can afford, since you compare taking money from your savings account to spending money in Monopoly!

  3. hi mel. i hope your window and such replacement goes well. mine went well over ten years ago, and i haven’t looked back since, the people were professional, explaining everything to me as they quickly modified my house! now got good security and good windows too.

Leave a Reply

