the Ice has Got Me Again

We had a lot of snow and ice yesterday so I used my spikes to get me to work and all was fine. however, today, there was no ice on the paths around my house so I set off without them. big mistake as I found an odd bit of ice half way down the hill. I fell heavily on my backside and now have a very uncomfortable back.

Just another example of something so avoidable had I been able to see it.

About Mel Griffiths

I live and work in Nottingham, England and am blind. This blog is often centred around things that happen to me because of being blind. This is my space to write and sometimes people will disagree with what I write, but its the one place I have in which to be frank and honest. I also like to reflect on the funnier side of life from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to the Ice has Got Me Again

  1. bloody ouch
    bloody ouch, that really must have hurt, did you continue to work? ice is dreadful and can get you at the most unexpected moments. hugs hope all is better soon.

  2. fleurette67 says:

    Yikes!
    Hi Mel! I’m so sorry you slipped on the ice yesterday: but how were you to know there would be ice some distance from your house? I hate to say this, but ice can be invisible to sighted people too, so you still might not have spotted it even if you’d had 20 20 vision: my Mum has minor back problems ever since she fell on some ice she didn’t see back in the 1990’s. But that doesn’t alter the fact that it’s painful to fall on ice, whether you see it or not, and I hope that your back will be better soon.

Leave a Reply

