Most Depressing Day of the Year?

Apparently it is officially the most depressing day of the year today. How they come up with this fact I don’t know. I can only assume that its because its well on the way through the month but not far enough for pay day yet, Added to which there’s bad weather and no obvious sign of the days drawing out yet.

Anyway, I’ve decided that I won’t be brought down by today. Jasmine did well this morning. She didn’t get the drop kerb, but taking her back and making her do it again sorted that out. She also tried to sniff someone who we passed on her side, for which I corrected her. She’s a young dog though and its still early days.

Two good things though: There was no snow or ice on the ground and there were a few birds singing on my way to work.

About Mel Griffiths

I live and work in Nottingham, England and am blind. This blog is often centred around things that happen to me because of being blind. This is my space to write and sometimes people will disagree with what I write, but its the one place I have in which to be frank and honest. I also like to reflect on the funnier side of life from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Most Depressing Day of the Year?

  1. a day for positivity
    oh how i love the sound of birds in the morning! it’s a good sign for hopefully a good day. as for the most depressing, it’s actually a happy one for me. i’ve made some decisions which nobody is going to sway and am sticking to them.

  2. fleurette67 says:

    Glad you don’t believe the media
    Hi Mel! I’m so glad to read here that you don’t believe the rubbish the British media was giving us yesterday about 18 January being the most depressing day of the year! I don’t believe that either, but your theory as to why they came up with that rubbish is a sensible one. I’m glad you had a good day, and I did too, so here are two people who weren’t depressed on 18 January 2010!

  3. Anonymous says:

    Most Depressing Day of the Year?
    I had a good day too, tosh is the 18th a bad day – certainly wasn’t for me as we got some good news we’ve been waiting several years to ge.

Leave a Reply

