Guide Dog Training Day 12 – Jasmine is Home!

Well, we’ve finally made it, we’re home. Jasmine is somewhat overwhelmed by her new surroundings. She was very restless till I fed her and is now snoozing in her bed. Fortunately she has taken to jade’s cupboard, so I won’t have to re-locate the dog bed.

Before we left this morning we had a quick visit to the train station. However it just consisted of sighted assistance on and off trains so it didn’t meet my needs at all. One to discuss later on in training.

so happy to be away from that hotel.

About Mel Griffiths

I live and work in Nottingham, England and am blind. This blog is often centred around things that happen to me because of being blind. This is my space to write and sometimes people will disagree with what I write, but its the one place I have in which to be frank and honest. I also like to reflect on the funnier side of life from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Guide Dog Training Day 12 – Jasmine is Home!

  1. fleurette67 says:

    Welcome to your new home, Jasmine!
    Hi Mel! It’s good to read here that you’ve left that horrible hotel and that you and Jasmine are now at home. I hope that Jasmine is settling in well by now. I’m surprised they didn’t let you and Jasmine get on and off a train by yourselves during that training visit to the railway station, but if the guide dog people are going to use this “blind people are incapable” attitude, what else could you expect? Sorry, rant over, I’m outa here, but once more I wish you and Jasmine all the best for your future together.

  2. yaaaay glad
    yay i’m so glad she’s home with you at last and you’re away from hotel horrid! i can’t wait to meet her!

Leave a Reply

