Packed and Ready

Its amazing how light jade can travel. My parents have got bedding and bowls ready for her so she just has a bag with some toys, brushes, a collar and the remainder of her food.

Today’s been strange. Everyone saying goodbye to her at work was very sad and a few of us shed some tears in the office. tonight she’s had cuddles and lots of play time and one last mad five minutes with the Hamster Dance! I don’t think i’ll be able to hear that silly tune for a long time without crying.

So tomorrow its off to Bristol for the weekend from hell. We’re clearly not in the good books for whatever reason as we haven’t even got a lift from the station when we arrive. an afternoon of small talk at my mother’s 70th birthday party on sunday, then a train journey back without Jade.

I guess I’ll find the strength from somewhere.

About Mel Griffiths

I live and work in Nottingham, England and am blind. This blog is often centred around things that happen to me because of being blind. This is my space to write and sometimes people will disagree with what I write, but its the one place I have in which to be frank and honest. I also like to reflect on the funnier side of life from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Packed and Ready

  1. ezzie_j says:

    Sending you lots of big hugs. I’ve never had to go through that so I can’t really offer advice but I hope you do indeed find the strength to cope with this weekend.
    Ezziexxx

  2. huge hugs
    huge hugs hun, am around if ever you need an ear. i’m quite teary today too, so many of my friends going through hard things right now.

Leave a Reply

