A-Ha

Went to see A-Ha on Monday night at the NIA in birmingham. what a fantastic gig! They did a lot of their old stuff and also some of the great tracks from their latest album which they did particularly well. they’re a brilliant band, excellent live and as good as they were 20 or so years ago when I last saw them.

NIA is a great venue to go to if you need assistance as a disabled person. We turned up at the stage door which is a side entrance, away from the crowds going in. They radio from there and someone assists you to your seat. apparently they will also look after guide dogs at that entrance too if you arrange it. Very impressed.

About Mel Griffiths

I live and work in Nottingham, England and am blind. This blog is often centred around things that happen to me because of being blind. This is my space to write and sometimes people will disagree with what I write, but its the one place I have in which to be frank and honest. I also like to reflect on the funnier side of life from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A-Ha

  1. gad you enjoyed it
    hugs am glad you enjoyed your concert and the assistance was good. i’ve been there once myself.

  2. fleurette67 says:

    Glad you enjoyed the concert
    Hi Mel! I’m glad you enjoyed the A-Ha concert you went to, and that you found them just as good as they were when you saw them live in the 1980’s. It’s good that you had assistance to get into the venue as well: I’ve always been to concerts with a sighted person, but I know assistance is very much appreciated when you have no-one sighted with you.

Leave a Reply

