Gadgets We Can’t Live Without

Was listening to the radio this morning and they were talking about gadgets people couldn’t live without. It got me wondering about mine, and I think it has to be my Nokia N86. OK, so I could actually live without it, but mobile technology has certainly revolutionised my life in the last few years.

First and foremost, its obviously a phone. Since owning mobile phones, I’ve felt much more confident when out and about. No more worrying about how I’ll get home if I get lost or transport breaks down. No more having to try and locate a phone box and needing to have the right change.

Talks is a great piece of software giving me access to my phone book and even better my calendar.

With its current 12 gb of storage space, I have room for books and music. I’m currently carrying 8 books around with me! Its Daisy player and Audible player gives me access to two different formats for accessing books.

On top of all that, there’s web browsing, Twitter and Email.

I’d never buy a camera for the amount of time I use one, but to have one is fun. Also the ability to record has proved useful occasionally.

So, all this in something that’ll fit in your pocket.

The absolute best part however, is that it is mainstream so looks stylish. With a well designed piece of software, its been made fully accessible.

So there you have it!

About Mel Griffiths

I live and work in Nottingham, England and am blind. This blog is often centred around things that happen to me because of being blind. This is my space to write and sometimes people will disagree with what I write, but its the one place I have in which to be frank and honest. I also like to reflect on the funnier side of life from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gadgets We Can’t Live Without

  1. i agree
    huge hugs! i agree about the phone. i can’t live without mine either, so many forms of communication in 1 little device.

Leave a Reply

