Concert for Rainbows

The “Mad About the Musicals” concert went well last night. We raised around £1000 for Rainbows Hospice, thanks to Christine’s harde work and enthusiasm.

I still need to learn to overcome my nerves when singing solo though!

About Mel Griffiths

I live and work in Nottingham, England and am blind. This blog is often centred around things that happen to me because of being blind. This is my space to write and sometimes people will disagree with what I write, but its the one place I have in which to be frank and honest. I also like to reflect on the funnier side of life from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Concert for Rainbows

  1. fleurette67 says:

    Glad the concert went well
    Hi Mel! I’m glad to read here that the charity concert you sang in last night went well. I can understand you being nervous about singing a solo, but perhaps with more solo-singing experience you’ll become less and less nervous.

  2. ezzie_j says:

    wow
    I’m just sorry I wasn’t there.
    I’m glad it went well for you, and I’m sure that solo was fine!
    Take care,
    Ezzie xxx

Leave a Reply

