The Nottingham Tram System

Yes I know, I know! The Nottingham tram is celebrating its fifth birthday, and I’ve only just used one for the first time this weekend just gone!

Very impressed though. Nice flat access onto the tram with no real discernible gap. Clear announcements and a conductor very much in evidence should you need help.

My only slight criticism is that there wasn’t much space for the guide dog to be tucked out of people’s way. I may however, have chosen the wrong place to sit!

About Mel Griffiths

I live and work in Nottingham, England and am blind. This blog is often centred around things that happen to me because of being blind. This is my space to write and sometimes people will disagree with what I write, but its the one place I have in which to be frank and honest. I also like to reflect on the funnier side of life from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Nottingham Tram System

  1. fleurette67 says:

    Glad you like the tram system
    Hi Mel! Although I’ve never been to Nottingham, and I obviously haven’t used the trams there, I’m glad to hear that you’re impressed with the tram system in that city. Here’s hoping you have more room for the guide dog next time you go on the tram, though!

Leave a Reply

