Sorrento Holiday

Have been struggling to write an account of our holiday to Sorrento and I’m not happy with it. To me, its just sounding like a very boring report, the sort we used to have to write at school after school trips. I may finish it, I may not!

Suffice it to say that we thoroughly enjoyed the week and would definitely travel with Traveleyes again. We had lots of sun, lots of laughs, lots to eat and drink and saw loads of interesting sights.

Pompeii was very interesting although not always possible to get close to things. Herculaneum on the other hand is smaller, better preserved and much easier to walk round and touch things.

The highlight for me was the trip to Capri with the chair lift to the highest point of the island.

I just want to go out and book another holiday now!

About Mel Griffiths

I live and work in Nottingham, England and am blind. This blog is often centred around things that happen to me because of being blind. This is my space to write and sometimes people will disagree with what I write, but its the one place I have in which to be frank and honest. I also like to reflect on the funnier side of life from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Sorrento Holiday

Have been struggling to write an account of our holiday to Sorrento and I’m not happy with it. To me, its just sounding like a very boring report, the sort we used to have to write at school after school trips. I may finish it, I may not!

Suffice it to say that we thoroughly enjoyed the week and would definitely travel with Traveleyes again. We had lots of sun, lots of laughs, lots to eat and drink and saw loads of interesting sights.

Pompeii was very interesting although not always possible to get close to things. Herculaneum on the other hand is smaller, better preserved and much easier to walk round and touch things.

The highlight for me was the trip to Capri with the chair lift to the highest point of the island.

I just want to go out and book another holiday now!

About Mel Griffiths

I live and work in Nottingham, England and am blind. This blog is often centred around things that happen to me because of being blind. This is my space to write and sometimes people will disagree with what I write, but its the one place I have in which to be frank and honest. I also like to reflect on the funnier side of life from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sorrento Holiday

  1. fleurette67 says:

    So glad you enjoyed your holiday
    Hi Mel! I’m really pleased to read in this here entry that you had an excellent holiday, visiting lots of interesting places. Here’s hoping that, if you ever book another holiday with the same company, it will be equally good!

Leave a Reply

