The Eventful Week

Well, the week I spoke of has now ended. the guide dogs interview didn’t take place, they double booked me and I wasn’t particularly upset about that.

The job interview happened. I really wanted the job but didn’t get it. It was a slightly strange interview though and I’m not entirely sure I’d have liked working with the guy who would have been my manager.

The music festival was great, even though I was very nervous. I came first in the novice class, with 86 points and the cup. the commercial class I wasn’t placed with 83 points although I felt I sang that song better than i had at any time up till then.

for the record, I sang don’t Cry for me Argentina in the novice class and slipping through My fingers in the commercial class.

About Mel Griffiths

I live and work in Nottingham, England and am blind. This blog is often centred around things that happen to me because of being blind. This is my space to write and sometimes people will disagree with what I write, but its the one place I have in which to be frank and honest. I also like to reflect on the funnier side of life from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Eventful Week

  1. fleurette67 says:

    Both congratulations and commiserations are in order, methinks!
    Hi Mel! It sounds like you have just lived through a very mixed week as far as fortunes go! I must congratulate you for winning the novice class at the music festival you sang in: commiserations for not doing so well in the commercial class though. I’m sorry you didn’t get that job, too: but then, from what you wrote here, I gather you wouldn’t have felt comfortable working with that particular manager, therefore not getting that job was probably a blessing in disguise. Don’t you have a job already anyway? Lucky you if you do!

    • melspooner says:

      Re: Both congratulations and commiserations are in order, methinks!
      Thanks. Yes I have got a job but want a bit of a change. No rush though as I really like the people I work with so going to work isn’t all that bad!

  2. well done etc
    hi there, well done mel for the novice cup. i’m so sorry you didn’t get the job, was good seeing you the other day.

Leave a Reply

