Dear Nana

Dear Nana,

I like to think that somehow you know what I’m doing or can read this letter. I don’t know if writing to you in my LJ is the right thing to do, but its a good a place as any.

This weekend I went shopping and blew half the moneyyou left me on a hi-fi. I had thought of keeping the money and putting it towards the house but in the end frivolity won the day. I know you’d have wanted me to treat myself so I’ve done just that, but my sensible side has saved half the money!

Thank you so much Nana. If I had a song that specifically reminded me of you, I’d play it first when I get the hi-fi. I haven’t, so I’ll have a glass of something and think of you instead.

Lots of love

Mel XXX

About Mel Griffiths

I live and work in Nottingham, England and am blind. This blog is often centred around things that happen to me because of being blind. This is my space to write and sometimes people will disagree with what I write, but its the one place I have in which to be frank and honest. I also like to reflect on the funnier side of life from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dear Nana

  1. ezzie_j says:

    aw
    Hi Mel,
    I don’t know her, but I’m sure she’d be glad that’s what you did with the money.
    Gotta be frivolous sometimes.
    That was a nice letter: I like to think the people who’ve gone in my life are able to look down on me and see what I’m doing sometimes, and maybe even read the stuff I put about them some how.
    Ezzie xxx.

Leave a Reply

