Summer Term

Working in education, although I work full time, my year is still neatly divided into terms. Today is first day of the summer term and its a gorgeous day too.

Washing out on the line before I came to work and birds singing. 7 weeks till we go to Italy.

The only down side to all this is the 8 am start they have introduced at work which is a bit of a shock to the system.

About Mel Griffiths

I live and work in Nottingham, England and am blind. This blog is often centred around things that happen to me because of being blind. This is my space to write and sometimes people will disagree with what I write, but its the one place I have in which to be frank and honest. I also like to reflect on the funnier side of life from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Summer Term

  1. fleurette67 says:

    Hope you soon get used to the early start
    Hi Mel! I don’t envy you, having to start work at 8 o’clock in the morning, especially as you work full-time: but here’s hoping you’ll soon get used to that early start! At least you have a job, unlike a lot of people these days, and I’m not just talking about us blindles here.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Dont thing 8am wakeup as a downside. if i had such a job i can even ready to go at 6am :). Get some character education so that you can manage your time :d

    • whoever you are i feel my friend is perfectly capable of managing her time. back to your entry mel, hugs i can’t wait until the summer holidays either, time with mum who also works in the same field as you and you’re right, what a nice day.

Leave a Reply

