0845 Numbers, My latest rant

Received a letter from my local guide dogs Association office this morning to say that their phone numbers have changed. They are now all 0845 numbers.

I resent these number changes as 0845 numbers are not included in my inclusive minutes for either my land line, or my mobile. so now, if i have a problem with my dog’s work or its health, I will have to call Guide dogs at extra cost.

needless to say, i’ve complained. Asking who they hope will benefit from this change, will the association stand to gain from it, and what the alternative land line numbers are going to be.

About Mel Griffiths

I live and work in Nottingham, England and am blind. This blog is often centred around things that happen to me because of being blind. This is my space to write and sometimes people will disagree with what I write, but its the one place I have in which to be frank and honest. I also like to reflect on the funnier side of life from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 0845 Numbers, My latest rant

  1. ezzie_j says:

    hmm
    Are you with bt? I can’t remember. BT though apparently have scrapped exra costs for 0845 numbers.
    Everyone else is still stuck though.
    You can check things out and find alternative phone numbers on http://www.saynoto0870.com which has entries for 0845 numbers.
    Take care
    Ezzie J

Leave a Reply

