Blowing My Own Trumpet

Oh, My, God! The lady who runs my singing group has Emailed me today asking me if I’d like to enter the Derby Festival as a soloist! I’m just so blown away that she thinks I might be capable.

Have no more info about it now, I don’t even know when it is. More to follow including a lot of nerves I’m sure!

About Mel Griffiths

I live and work in Nottingham, England and am blind. This blog is often centred around things that happen to me because of being blind. This is my space to write and sometimes people will disagree with what I write, but its the one place I have in which to be frank and honest. I also like to reflect on the funnier side of life from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blowing My Own Trumpet

  1. you go for it.
    hugs you go for it. well done you! you must be a good singer. is it a choir? i’ve always been interested in joining something like that.

    • melspooner says:

      Re: you go for it.
      Its a sort of choir although quite informal. I think I’m one of the younger members, but even so its enjoyable. We meet in Daybrook every Wednesday evening, so not a million miles away from you!

  2. fleurette67 says:

    Well done you!
    Hi Mel! Well done you, being chosen to be a soloist at a festival! I can totally relate to the nerves you expect to feel, I was surprised to be chosen as one of four soloists in a jazz concert one of my choirs did last year. But consider it an honour, as I did, and I wish you the best of luck with your preparations for the festival.
    I know these congratulations are rather belated, but I only just found this entry after not looking at my friends page for two days!

Leave a Reply

