Egg Update

Following my complain to Egg, I received another message reitterating that there was nothing they could do for me.. As an after thought they asked if I would like to register a complaint to which i responded that I would, but please direct all correspondence to me via their messaging system.

Today I received a letter in the post acknowledging my complaint and saying that they would endeavour to respond within eight weeks.

My credit card runs out at the end of February, so my account will be closed by the time the eight weeks is up. not sure whether to let this one go as they seem totally inflexible, or go all the way with it and do them for injury to feelings.

About Mel Griffiths

I live and work in Nottingham, England and am blind. This blog is often centred around things that happen to me because of being blind. This is my space to write and sometimes people will disagree with what I write, but its the one place I have in which to be frank and honest. I also like to reflect on the funnier side of life from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Egg Update

  1. fleurette67 says:

    What a crafty move, and not in your favour!
    Hi Mel! Sorry to hear that Egg are being inflexible about this credit card business. Personally, I think they’ve made a very crafty move, saying they’ll reply to your complaint within eight weeks, given that you expect your account to close when the credit card runs out, and that will be before the eight weeks are up. Their strategy, in my opinion, is not in your favour: they plainly want to discourage you from complaining. But of course it’s up to you to decide on your next move in this case.

Leave a Reply

