New Year and Positive Thoughts

Today’s been a bit of an odd one. I woke up really not wanting to go back to work. I so want another job but during a recession isn’t the best time to move out of a safe job I suspect.

I suddenly realised at lunchtime that I actually felt relieved and more light hearted than I have done for weeks. this is probably because Christmas is no longer looming ahead of me like an angry thing ready to pounce. I survived it! I didn’t pick an argument with anyone and no one picked one with me. My mother was predictably rude but we’d been expecting that. All the train journeys went without a hitch and we arrived back here for a relaxing weekend.

Went spinning this evening with more energy and motivation that I’ve had for a long time. Really worked myself hard and felt good for it. Walked the half hour walk home and Jade worked like a two-year-old, she must have sensed my good mood. I also feel that I have the motivation to lose some weight which doesn’t happen to me very often!

So all in all, a very uninformative post but a good one for me nevertheless.

Here’s to love, friendship, fun, laughter and holidays!

About Mel Griffiths

I live and work in Nottingham, England and am blind. This blog is often centred around things that happen to me because of being blind. This is my space to write and sometimes people will disagree with what I write, but its the one place I have in which to be frank and honest. I also like to reflect on the funnier side of life from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Year and Positive Thoughts

  1. wow
    oh wow, yay to being positive. huge huge hugs and good luck with the weight loss.

Leave a Reply

