The Paralympics

Good to see how much TV coverage the Paralympics received over the weekend, way in excess of what has been broadcast at previous games. There is also going to be six hours’ coverage a day for the remainder of the games which is great. However, its on interactive TV, so not a lot of good if you’re a blind person wanting to watch. I’ve heard its also available on broadband though, so I need to investigate.

However, I still feel its a little sidelined. Great Britain are second in the medals table after the first day, so a small item on the news this morning with the other weekend’s sport would have been good and brought the Paralympics to a much wider audience.

About Mel Griffiths

I live and work in Nottingham, England and am blind. This blog is often centred around things that happen to me because of being blind. This is my space to write and sometimes people will disagree with what I write, but its the one place I have in which to be frank and honest. I also like to reflect on the funnier side of life from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Paralympics

  1. thoughts
    i agree with that, very good for disable persons to access it on interactive, not! also 5 live could do a little more coverage instead of covering constant football games.

Leave a Reply

