Good Old Wilko’s

When shopping, I tend to work on the theory that the cheaper the shop, the worse the service will be, particularly for disabled people needing assistance.

Not so Wilkinson’s in Arnold though. I’ve been in there a few times for various items and the staff have always been more than helpful.

This week we seem to have found an ants’ nest just ouside the front door so I had to go to Wilko’s for something to deal with the problem. The lady who helped me was brilliant. Even going as far as reading the instructions for the product I chose and opening the box to show me how it all worked.

So a definite thumbs up for Wilko’s. Good value for money and excellent customer service.

About Mel Griffiths

I live and work in Nottingham, England and am blind. This blog is often centred around things that happen to me because of being blind. This is my space to write and sometimes people will disagree with what I write, but its the one place I have in which to be frank and honest. I also like to reflect on the funnier side of life from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Good Old Wilko’s

  1. wow nice
    wow, nice. i’ll have to try out the wilkinsons down our end sometime, not sure whether there is 1 in vic centre.

    • melspooner says:

      Re: wow nice
      There isn’t one in Vic Centre iteself, but if you cross over Parliament Street outside the main doors of the Vic Centre and turn left, there’s one just down there on your right. Not sure exactly how far but if you ask for directions, everyone seems to know where it is!

Leave a Reply

