this Must be the Week for Toilets in my Blog

Why oh why do people use their mobiles in the toilet?

I went to the toilet earlier today and soon realised that whilst I was in one cubicle, there was someone in the next one on the phone! Did her caller really need to hear anything that I might have done whilst I was there? I found myself weeing as quietly as I could to cut down the noise! It just feels very weird and intrusive, but maybe I’m just over reactingt? Either way, I don’t like it!

What was funny was that once she said goodbye, she then flushed the toilet! Was she flushing the offending caller away, or had she been sitting there admiring what she’d done whilst she spoke?

I just don’t get it!

About Mel Griffiths

I live and work in Nottingham, England and am blind. This blog is often centred around things that happen to me because of being blind. This is my space to write and sometimes people will disagree with what I write, but its the one place I have in which to be frank and honest. I also like to reflect on the funnier side of life from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

