Another Complaint on the Go

Last night I tried to catch a bus from Beastmarket Hill in Nottingham and missed it. I checked with City Transport and the bus did run. It appears that it couldn’t stop at the designated stop because there were taxis parked up obscuring the bus stop. So the driver would not have seen me if he’d been inclined to help. Unfortunately, there was no one else at the bus stop at the time so I couldn’t even ask anyone to let me knowif the bus was coming. As they are infrequent at that time of night, I ended up going back home, so wasted two hours.

I have written a stiff Email to the City Council this morning asking them if taxis are allowed to pull up in front of the bus stop, and if so, why, as it stops buses from getting to their designated stops. If this is not allowed, then what are they going to do to stop it from happening in the future?

We’ll see …

About Mel Griffiths

I live and work in Nottingham, England and am blind. This blog is often centred around things that happen to me because of being blind. This is my space to write and sometimes people will disagree with what I write, but its the one place I have in which to be frank and honest. I also like to reflect on the funnier side of life from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

