It’s been a while

I can’t believe that the last time I wrote in this journal was the middle of September. The worst thing is that not much has changed since then.

I’m still fed up of living on my own, seriously contemplating moving to Bristol to be near family and family friends, still smoking and still need to lose weight.

On a lighter note, on the recommendation of a friend, I have registered with the Mutual Friends web site in the hopes of meeting more people locally. In two weeks I’ve acquired 7 contacts who I’m Emailing regularly, 6 of whom are in the local area.

Watch this space …

About Mel Griffiths

I live and work in Nottingham, England and am blind. This blog is often centred around things that happen to me because of being blind. This is my space to write and sometimes people will disagree with what I write, but its the one place I have in which to be frank and honest. I also like to reflect on the funnier side of life from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s been a while

  1. best of luck
    wow mel, best of luck with everything and hope you find some local people soon. might be on the move to notts, so may be able to pop in and visit if you’re still there. god, never knew you smoked. huggles.

Leave a Reply

