Giving up smoking

I was out with some good friend who are getting married next year. Martin bites his nails and we were berating him for not growing them for the wedding so that his hands will look good with his wedding ring. In a moment of rashness I said to him that if he stopped biting his nails, I’d stop smoking. That was two weeks ago and apparently he hasn’t bitten them since!

I opened my last packet of cigarettes this morning and the plan is to make it my last. I also need to lose some weight though. Can I do it all at once?

Watch this space!

About Mel Griffiths

I live and work in Nottingham, England and am blind. This blog is often centred around things that happen to me because of being blind. This is my space to write and sometimes people will disagree with what I write, but its the one place I have in which to be frank and honest. I also like to reflect on the funnier side of life from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Giving up smoking

  1. good luck
    good luck with giving usmoking, honestly, you know you reqally want to do it. hugs.

  2. misterdog says:

    how’s that going? I did kick it but ate a lot more and had to also give up drinking for the first month… again… good luck.

Leave a Reply

