Sushi

I was reading back through recent entries in this journal and noticed that I said I had never eaten Sushi and didn’t intend to try. Since then I have tried it and am very glad I did.

I visited a Japanese restaurant with a friend with much trepidation, especially when she suggested what we ate, which included salmon Sushi. I am not one to refuse to try food when it is offered to me, so I tentatively took a piece with a very nice spicy dip. Well, it was delicious.

So, I guess the moral there is never say never!

About Mel Griffiths

I live and work in Nottingham, England and am blind. This blog is often centred around things that happen to me because of being blind. This is my space to write and sometimes people will disagree with what I write, but its the one place I have in which to be frank and honest. I also like to reflect on the funnier side of life from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

